Orkneyinga Saga

I think of it as a correlate of the Old Man of Hoy
I think of it as a correlate of the Old Man of Hoy

This post is a testpost. I remember the testcard. Low quality formats for speed and more to follow in the interests of science and art, of sound, light, physics and words. Here, then, some snaps from a recent visit to Orkney. George Mackay Brown has some interesting stuff to say about writing which I will post soon. His stuff is so elegant, so like MacCaig’s clarity (I am also reading him just now): both of them pull me from the pits when I am reading Paradise Lost by that cursed precursor to Wagner.

One thought on “Orkneyinga Saga

Leave a Reply

